Tune up your Business

The Business Integration Server (B.I.S.)

What is the B.I.S., what does it do exactly?

The Business Integration Server (B.I.S.) is an integration platform for server-side synchronization of data between various groupware solutions and customer / contact management systems (CRM or ERP). The emphasis is on data that can be easily and sensibly mapped in a groupware environment, such as, for example, contacts in address books, tasks and appointments. As a result, the groupware becomes more and more an integration platform, which provides all relevant information for the day-to-day business and, if necessary, is interlinked with the corresponding business application via "Quick Links".

 

As a platform-independent solution, based on modern Java technology, the B.I.S. can easily be installed. A web-based administration interface makes it easy to set up and configure different data sources for synchronization.The modular design and the pen architecture allow easy expansion of the system by connectors for additional data sources. The standard package includes adapters for MS Exchange, Office365, OpenXchange App Suite, Google, Zimbra Groupware, SuiteCRM, SugarCRM 6.5.x, Sugar7, Vtiger CRM, XING). As a scalable and multitenant solution, the Business Integration Server is also ideally suited for large environments of service providers, who can integrate services from their own portfolio or those of their customers and thus create offers that go far beyond email and personnel information management.

Please take a look at our product information video:

How does the B.I.S. look like?

Synchronization solution - who needs it?
Application of B.I.S. based on an example

The Business Integration Server from DIGITEC is suitable for all companies with customer management. On the following page we would like to show you, with an example of a concrete midsized company, how the B.I.S. can also make your customer administration more efficient. To the example

What are the advantages of B.I.S.?

Your business benefits from the B.I.SThe B.I.S. offers a tremendous simplification and improvement of communication, as all information relevant to day-to-day business - including those from connected business applications or social networks - is available. The error-prone reconciliation of customer-relevant data is no longer necessary.

This minimizes errors, saves time, and ultimately increases productivity in all customer-oriented business processes.

Who helps me with installation or when somenthing doesn’t work?

Do not worry, we do not leave you alone with the BIS. The installation and configuration is very simple and will be accompanied by us on request. Even after implementation and go-live we are happy to help with our professional support.

You can choose between standard support via email or hotline, in which you are directly connected to one of our qualified DIGITEC technicians, or you can also opt for a service quota, which allows you to access administrative tasks or inquiries about function and operation. For more details on this please check our Service & Support siteWe also welcome any feature requests you might have. 

Between which applications can you synchronize data?

Available Connectors

  • Microsoft Exchange Server from 2010
  • Microsoft Office 365
  • Hosted Exchange Systems
  • Open-Xchange 6.x
  • Open-Xchange App Suite
  • Google contacts, appointments, tasks
  • KIX Professional (OTRS)
  • SugarCRM from 6.4
  • SugarCRM from 7.1
  • vtiger CRM from Rev. 5.1
  • VTC
  • CRM+
  • MyCRM
  • SuiteCRM from 7.6
  • XING contacts
  • Zimbra
  • LinkedIn contacts (with strong limitations)

Available Client PlugIns

  • Outlook 2013
  • Outlook 2010
  • Open-Xchange App Suite Quicklinks and Email Export
    (for VtigerCRM, SugarCRM and SuiteCRM)

Roadmap 2018

  • Features
    AD/LDAP link
    Synchronization filter
    Synchronization of recurring calendar entries between CRM and Groupware
  • Connectors
    CalDAV / CardDAV

Tune up your Business

Der Business Integration Server (B.I.S.)

Was kann der B.I.S., was genau macht er?

 


Der Business Integration Server (B.I.S.) ist eine Integrationsplattform zur serverseitigen Synchronisation von Daten zwischen diversen Groupware Lösungen und Kunden-/Kontaktmanagement-Systemen (CRM bzw. ERP). Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf Daten, die einfach und sinnvoll in einer Groupware Umgebung abgebildet werden können, wie z.B. Kontakte in Adressbüchern, Aufgaben und Termine. Die Groupware wird dadurch mehr und mehr zu einer Integrationsplattform, die alle für das Tagesgeschäft relevanten Informationen zur Verfügung stellt und ggf. über „Quick Links“ mit der entsprechenden Businessapplikation verzahnt ist.

Als plattformunabhängige Lösung, die auf modernster Java-Technologie aufbaut, lässt sich der Business Integration Server problemlos installieren. Über eine web-basierte Administrationsoberfläche lassen sich unterschiedliche Datenquellen für eine Synchronisation komfortabel einrichten und konfigurieren. Der modulare Aufbau und die offene Architektur erlauben eine einfache Erweiterung des Systems um Konnektoren für weitere Datenquellen. Im Standardpaket sind unter anderem Adapter für MS Exchange, Office365, Open-Xchange App Suite, Google, Zimbra Groupware, SugarCRM6.5.x, Sugar7, SuiteCRM, Vtiger, XING) enthalten. Als skalierbare und mandantenfähige Lösung ist der Business Integration Server auch bestens für große Umgebungen bei Service Providern geeignet, die dadurch Dienste aus ihrem eigenen Portfolio oder dem ihrer Kunden integrieren können und somit Angebote schaffen, die weit über Email und Personal Information Management hinausgehen.

Schauen Sie sich auch unser Video zur Funktionsweise des B.I.S. an

Synchronisationslösung – wer braucht das?
Anwendung des B.I.S. anhand eines Beispiels

Der Business Integration Server von DIGITEC ist für alle Unternehmen mit Kundenverwaltung geeignet. Auf der folgenden Seite wollen wir Ihnen gern anhand eines konkreten Beispiel-Unternehmens zeigen, wir der B.I.S. auch Ihre Kundenverwaltung effizienter machen kann. Anwendung des B.I.S. anhand eines Beispiels

Wir sieht der B.I.S. aus?

 

Welche Vorteile bringt mir der B.I.S.?

Your business benefits from the B.I.SDer B.I.S. bringt eine enorme Vereinfachung und Verbesserung der Kommunikation, da alle für das Tagesgeschäft relevanten Informationen - auch die aus angebundenen Business Applikationen oder Sozialen Netzwerken - zur Verfügung stehen. Der fehleranfällige Abgleich von kundenrelevanten Daten entfällt.

Somit werden Fehler minimiert, Zeit gespart und schließlich die Produktivität bei allen kundenorientierten Geschäftsprozessen gesteigert.

Wer hilft mir bei Installation oder wenn es mal nicht funktioniert?

Keine Sorge, wir lassen Sie mit dem BIS nicht alleine. Die Installation und Konfiguration ist denkbar einfach und wird auf Wunsch von uns begleitet.

Auch nach Inbetriebnahme stehen, stehen wir Ihnen selbstverständlich mit unserem professionellen Support zur Seite.

Sie können dabei wählen zwischen Standard Support  per Email oder Hotline, bei der Sie direkt mit einem unserer qualifizierten DIGITEC Techniker verbunden sind oder Sie entscheiden sich zusätzlich für ein Servicekontingent, über das Sie administrative Aufgaben oder Anfragen zur Funktion und Bedienung abrufen können. Für Details schauen sie bei Interesse gern auf unserer Seite Service & Support nach. 

Zwischen welchen Anwendungen kann man Daten synchronisieren?

Verfügbare Konnektoren

  • Microsoft Exchange Server ab 2010
  • Microsoft Office 365
  • Hosted Exchange Systeme
  • Open-Xchange 6.x
  • Open-Xchange App Suite
  • Google Kontakte, Termine, Aufgaben
  • KIX Professional (OTRS)
  • SugarCRM ab 6.4
  • SugarCRM ab 7.1
  • vtiger CRM ab Rev. 5.1
  • VTC
  • CRM+
  • MyCRM
  • SuiteCRM ab 7.6
  • XING Kontakte
  • Zimbra
  • LinkedIn Kontakte (mit großen Einschränkungen)

Verfügbare Client PlugIns

  • Outlook 2013
  • Outlook 2010
  • Open-Xchange App Suite Quicklinks und Email Export
    (für VtigerCRM, SugarCRM and SuiteCRM)

Roadmap 2018

  • Features
    AD/LDAP Anbindung
    Synchronisationsfilter
    Synchronisation von Serienterminen zwischen CRM und Groupware
  • Konnektoren
    CalDAV / CardDAV